Unity x Ardity

Christina Lan
1 min readAug 4, 2020

This week, I was able to get the button to do a few things (turn on a point light) and move two side lights downwards. I spent a lot of time trying to figure out how to incorporate a potentiometer, but ran out of time. I eventually would like the potentiometer to control a glitch shader on either the walls or the floating sphere. For the glitch shader, I followed a very complicated tutorial that didn’t quite work in the end, so I might need to dig around for alternatives.

Here’s my button interface and the script I used:

if(buttonState) {

lamp.intensity = 100;

leftLight.transform.Translate(Vector3.down * Time.deltaTime);

rightLight.transform.Translate(Vector3.down * Time.deltaTime);

}

else {

lamp.intensity = 0;

}

I tried doing a button release script to make the lights move back up, but couldn’t figure out how to put a counter on them so that they wouldn’t just continuously float upwards.

My goal next time is to get the glitch shader working and to have it controlled by the potentiometer!

--

--